Capet town July 29-aug 12

Find someone to climb with... anywhere
eroid84

Capet town July 29-aug 12

Postby eroid84 » Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:19 am

Hey people, I am a study abroad student looking for some climbing spots. I am staying in Capetown (green Point). Are there some books you recommmend or even spots. I have enough gear to lead or top rope. I have both comlete metolious curve hex and nut set brand new. used mamut tusk. new dueter futura 42 pro pack. new vapor lock biners. new inferno quick draws (6). Let me know. asap. My free time is limited. I will be working in the town ships

I can lead 5.9, boulder V3. But I may be bring along a classmate or two who do not know how to climb.
It maybe faster to email me ERNGU8@aol.com
Cheers

Erikson
Last edited by eroid84 on Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Daydreams

Re: Capet town July 29-aug 12

Postby Daydreams » Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:25 am

Hey Erikson

How mush for the hex and nut set. pm me if you like.

klimkop

Postby klimkop » Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:32 am

Erikson

Im interested in your gear. Send you a pm.
Since I started climbing I developed a big crack addiction.

eroid84

Postby eroid84 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:52 pm

l
Last edited by eroid84 on Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Phi

Postby Phi » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:09 pm

Hey, Erikson. Sorry to hear you're so busy that you can't climb, but I'm not above taking advantage of your situation... ;D I'm interested in your Mamut Tusk rope, at least, although I know someone else who needs a complete top-roping set: harness, belay device, locking biner, shoes, probably chalk bag (actually, I stupidly left my chalk back in Canada so could use one myself). I don't know much about rope shopping (I was given one as a gift 10 years ago), so is the Tusk uh... good for what I want to do? I basically just top-rope in dry weather and at a pretty basic level (up to 5.9), although sounds like I'll have to start sport leading while here.