Page 1 of 1

oops

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:54 pm
by Not
I really didn't mean to break the front page.

I know I'm not the most photogenic person ever ... but really...

All I did was upload a pic that was taken months ago and was sent to me today.

Re: oops

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:29 pm
by toprope
Hi Not,
the way to fix it is to upload a bigger image.
Basically - the gallery takes the picture that you upload & creates a 1. thumbnail version, 2. a normal version & 3. the large (hig res) verision that you uploaded.
So... what happens is: If you don't upload a larger version (like more that 500px wide) then it doesn't create the "normal_yourpicname.jpg" and then the home page pic points to something that doesn't exist.
my hack - my fault - but easy enough to work around if pics loaded up are between 500px - 1000px wide.
cheers,
Riki

Re: oops

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:00 pm
by Heinrich
bad programmer! go stand in the corner! ...and odacity to blame it on us innocent users! eish man! :wink: